about us

With teaching and laboratory building space of more than 27,000 m2, the West China School of Pharmacy is located at the side of scenic Lotus Lake and Clock Tower on campus. It consists of 6 departments, 1 institute and 3 centers, namely Department of Medicinal Chemistry, Department of Pharmaceutics, Department of Natural Medicinal Chemistry, Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis, Department of Pharmacology & Biopharmaceutics, Department of Clinical Pharmacy & Pharmacy Administration, Institute of Materia Medica, Analytical Center, Central laboratory of Modern Pharmacy Education and Pharmacy Administration Training Center. In addition, there are one specimen exhibition room of pharmacognosy, and one botanical garden.

There are 3 branch disciplines (medicinal chemistry, pharmacy and clinical pharmacy) under the undergraduate program. The School is authorized to confer Ph.D. in the first-class discipline of pharmacy. There are 1 Post-Doctoral scientific research station, 3 Doctors degree conferring subunits of second-class disciplines (Medicinal chemistry, Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical analysis), and 6 Masters degree conferring subunits of second-class disciplines (Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical analysis, Pharmacognosy, Microbial and Biochemical Pharmacy, and Pharmacology). It also has two provincial key disciplines (Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmaceutics). In 2007, pharmaceutics was awarded National Key discipline.

The School has a total number of 118 staffincluding 23 professors, 33 associate professors, associate research fellows and senior technicians, 26 lecturers. Among them, 19 are Ph.D advisors, and 20 are masters advisors. Also, the West China School of Pharmacy has 2 recipients of the National Scientific Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, 4 members funded by the Trans-Century Training Programs Foundation for the Talents by the Ministry of Education, 4 discipline leaders of Sichuan Province, 5 recipients of the Scientific Fund of Sichuan province for Distinguished Young Scholars.

With an enrollment of more than 1000 students, the school recruits about 200 undergraduate students and more than 100 graduate students for doctoral degree and masters degree annually.

MAIL to Prescent
Main campus address:
Wangjiang campus: section of Chengdu No. 24 Southern Yihuan Code: 610065 | 29 Jiuyanqiao WangjiangRoad, Chengdu Zip: 610064
Huaxi Campus: Chengdu, Peoples SouthRoad was on the 17th Zip: 610041
Jiangan Campus: Shuangliu County, Chengdu, Sichuan road Zip: 610207
Produced By CMS վȺݹϵͳ publishdate:2017/12/07 17:29:32